logo nautica
dicembre 30, 2016 - Asia-Pacific Boating

Ramadhan Tito Wins India International Regatta Optimist

Comunicato Stampa disponibile solo in lingua originale. 

Ramadhan Tito (INA) emerged as the winner of the Optimist main fleet at the finale of the first #asafyouthsailingcup 2016 – 17 Series in India Dec 15-20. Saranwong Poopat (THA) took the second position and Panwa Boonak (THA) moved down to the third place. Samsaurdi (INA) notched the win in the Laser 4.7 class, followed by Nancy Highfield from Hong Kong, who expressed joy for bagging the silver. “My best races were on the final day, hiking upwind was a little tiring nevertheless I am glad it is over,” she says. Koteshwar Rao (IND) replaced Ram Milan Yadav (IND) in the third place, claiming the bronze.
Having successfully led the Laser Radial class was Vishnu Saravanan (IND), who got the gun since day one in one of the two races, thereby sealing his position from the Gold Christopher Bezy (HKG), who took the gun in the one race and finished third in another, pushing Rishab Nayar (IND) to the third place thereby taking home the silver. RS One fleet saw Dayne Coehlo (IND) triumph on water. “This is my favourite kind of condition and I am a little sad that we had just two races on the final day,” he says.
With limited entries in the 29er and 420 classes, Indian sailors made the most of it and walked away with majority of the medals.
Hong Kong will host the second #event of #asafyouthsailingcup 2016 – 17 Series Feb 14-19 at Royal Hong Kong yacht Club, followed by Singapore in March 2017 with the final #event scheduled at Ras Al Khaima, UAE in early April 2017.

Filtro avanzato